Visit our homepage
About Us
Latest News
Place for Plants Events
Our Plant Catalogue
Plant of the moment
Garden and Arboretum
Nursery Page
Mail Order
Our Services
Contact Us and Useful Links


Events and Garden Openings 2014

We have a range of events and open days that take place throughout the year. If you are interested in any of our talks or events, be sure to contact us to book your place as many of these are very popular.

Tuesday 8 April

Propagation Day
10.30am talk with Matthew Tanton Brown tickets £10 to include tea/coffee on arrival.
Lunches will be available in the café.

Sunday 13 April

Garden open in aid of Red Cross
2-5pm

Sunday 27 April

Garden open in aid of National Garden Scheme
2-5pm

Sunday 11 May

Garden open in aid of National Garden Scheme
2-5pm

Wednesday 14 May

Clematis Day
Talk with Matthew Tanton Brown 10.30am tickets £10 (£8 for RHS members) to include tea/coffee on arrival. Lunch will be available in the café.

Sunday 1 June

Garden open in aid of St Marys Church East Bergholt, Preservation Society
12 Gardens of varying sizes and character will be open from 11am to 5pm. Light refreshments and teas will be available in 3 locations. Tickets cost £6 (children free) to cover entry into all gardens, programmes £1. Free parking at East Bergholt High School and a courtesy hop-on hop-off bus will run throughout the day. www.ConstableCountryChurches.co.uk

Wednesday 4 June

Rose Day
Talk at 10.30am tickets £10 to include tea/coffee on arrival

Thursday 11 September

Autumn Colour and fruit
Talk with Matthew Tanton Brown, tickets £10 to include tea/coffee on arrival.

Saturday 11 and Sunday 12 October

Open Weekend
Activities all day, timings to be advised nearer the time, Sunday 12 Garden open in aid of National Garden Scheme.

Tuesday 2nd December

Wreath morning with Sara
10.30am tickets £25 to include wreath ingredients, warm clothes and secateurs required.